The objects for which the SRC is established are to:

  • promote and defend the interests and welfare of Students both within and outside the University;
  • represent the views of Students to persons and groups within and outside the University;
  • promote and encourage equity and access at all levels for all Students within the University;
  • encourage Students to be involved in the activities of the SRC; and
  • perform such other roles as may be determined by the Council.

Board Minutes

Our latest meeting minutes for SRC Board proceedings can be found below. Please contact us if you wish to view minutes from previous years.

Campus Committees

The SRC looks after 5 campus Logan, Mt. Gravatt, Nathan, College of Art and the Conservatorium of Music across Brisbane.

President: Lachlan Comfort
Committee: Kristine Shito
Committee: Zara Becker

Mt Gravatt
President: Michael Sleep
Committee: Grace Sholl
Committee: Michelle Putra

President: Paul Taylor
Committee: Lana Goodman-Tomsett
Committee: Max Braddy

Queensland College of Art
President: Abbey Willis
Committee: Emily Parker
Committee: Vacant

Queensland Conservatorium of Music
President: Oliver Heuzenroeder
Committee: Nikhil Deo
Committee: Aidan Hodder

Digital Campus
President: Vacnat
Committee: Dale Stevens
Committee: Joelinda Bourke

SRC Board
Chairperson – Paul Taylor
Secretary – Cory Everdell
Indigenous Officer – Callen Sorensen-Karklis
Treasurer – Desh Kongalage


You can download the SRC Constitution to learn more about your SRC.Vac